Cat napping in Siouxland, find a comfy place

26 Sep

I have been accompanied throughout my life by various feline friends. Those past and those current have been good little buddies, even when I am sure I irritate them (veterinary visits) and when they irritate me (that 4:30 a.m. wake-up call with a meow from across the room). Recently though my of current buddies, Poof, tries to help me out with my laundry. She likes to make certain some of my clothes are pressed after drying. And if I have learned any lessons, it’s never to argue because it just doesn’t do any good.

Jerry Mennenga

Sioux City, Iowa

Leave a Reply

