Siouxland and Photography, Sioux City

4 Oct

Last weekend I spent some time with some photo students from one of the adult photo classes I teach at a local community college taking photographs at a local park. It’s a nice park to go hiking in and even better in the winter to go snow shoeing in. The goal of the class is to help the students see differently than they may previously viewed subjects when taking pictures, and to be there to chat about the various possibilities. I always have fun photographing and I took photos of them enjoying the day. It has been stormy recently, even that morning. Then the rain cleared and it was a nice walk with dappling sunshine coming through the clouds.  I used my Holga lens for my Canon dslr. I just like the effect I can achieve with it. And I think it worked.

Jerry Mennenga

Sioux City, Iowa

2 Responses to “Siouxland and Photography, Sioux City”

  1. Deborah October 9, 2013 at 10:29 pm #

    I love the Holga effect. I don’t have a lens for it but I have the action as a part of an editing program that I use.

  2. Deborah October 9, 2013 at 10:34 pm #

    Beautiful pictures of our class walk in the park!

Leave a Reply

