Pastoral Settings in Siouxland, Woodbury County

3 Oct

No matter how many times I take a drive into the countryside, I am always amazed with the pastoral settings I can find in Siouxland. Bucolic scenes of nature that gives a person a sense of peace and tranquility. Some drives are nice after a hectic week where work can consume a person. And it’s those times that a person must remember that it is only work, and that there are other things that rate higher on the scale once work is done. And for me, getting away and finding these scenes bring a smile to my face and calm to my being.

Jerry Mennenga

Sioux City, Iowa

Leave a Reply

