Exploring Siouxland, Hinton

16 May

Sometimes it is just nice to leave the house and travel about Siouxland, even if it is only a few miles down the road. Many times I have driven by Hinton, Iowa, and even been in it, but never really stopped to shoot any photos of just the community itself. I didn’t spend a lot of time this particular day, as I had been a couple other places, and decided I needed to stop and see what I could find photographically. And I was pleasantly surprised. Sometimes I can find a theme in some of the photos I shoot, and other times not so much. But it doesn’t mean there aren’t interesting things to see and photograph.

Jerry Mennenga

Sioux City, Iowa

6 Responses to “Exploring Siouxland, Hinton”

  1. theitinerary1 May 16, 2016 at 3:47 pm #

    Beautiful

    • jerrymennenga May 17, 2016 at 9:27 am #

      Thank you. I sometimes think we all work too hard to find beauty in other places and forget that adage, “not seeing the forest for the trees”. Thank you for stopping by and commenting.

      Jerry

      • theitinerary1 May 18, 2016 at 8:26 am #

        No problem and yes, you are very right

      • theitinerary1 May 18, 2016 at 8:26 am #

        Stop by my blog when you get the chance 🙂

  2. Wãshē Kōdä May 16, 2016 at 8:18 pm #

    I liked Iowa (15 yrs in Boone) Thanks for sharing 🙂

    • jerrymennenga May 17, 2016 at 9:25 am #

      Washe,

      Then you know the joy of living anyplace and finding some beauty in what others might consider flyover country.Thank you for visiting my blog and taking the time to comment.

      Jerry

Leave a Reply

