Exploring Siouxland, Anthon

21 Jan

Toward the end of last year I explored the community of Anthon, Iowa. The sun was shining and it wasn’t a blistering cold day to be out and about. Winter is still here in Siouxland and already I am feeling antsy to once again drive about some backroads and see what other places I will find. Recent weather has made me hesitant to venture too far. Driving in snow is okay, but driving in ice is a whole different matter. But the warmer days will come again and new places to explore not far behind.

Jerry Mennenga

Sioux City, Iowa

 

2 Responses to “Exploring Siouxland, Anthon”

  1. cfranklincooper January 21, 2017 at 9:11 am #

    My mother grew up near Oto, close to Anthon, and I grew up near Climbing Hill. Thanks for bringing back old memories.

    • jerrymennenga January 21, 2017 at 9:14 am #

      Chuck,
      I am glad that you enjoyed the post. I find it fun to explore the area and see these places. If you do a search on the site, you will find a post about Oto.
      Jerry

Leave a Reply

