Siouxland Snowfall, Stone State Park

19 Mar

I went for a hike recently in Siouxland’s Stone State Park in Sioux City. There was fresh snow from a recent and hopefully last snow storm of the season. Although there are times when a blizzard hits the area in April. I walked down a roadway leading to a couple trails and a small pond. No person had yet walked the roadway, and only one person had been on the trail that I could see. The only other sign of life were deer tracks, and some bunny tracks. It was quiet. It was fresh and it was just very nice. And maybe I thought that since, again, I am hoping it’s the last snow shower. As I get older, I enjoy the type or precipitation that I don’t have to shovel.

Jerry Mennenga

Sioux City, Iowa

Leave a Reply

