Seeing Near and Far in Siouxland, Quimby

2 Jun

Sometimes when I visit small communities in Siouxland I take the time to walk about and see what may be on the side streets as well as the downtown area. Like in Quimby I spent a hour getting a little exercise and just looking.  I found something in a doorway and then walking along a street I saw a larger view incorporating the water tower. Something near and something far. I find that when I am looking at something I don’t always “see” it. But it becomes clear, and when I am home editing, even more clear.

Jerry Mennenga

Sioux City, Iowa

A decorated business door in Quimby Iowa Tuesday, May 16, 2017. (Photo by Jerry L Mennenga©)

The water tower looms over neighboring homes in Quimby, Iowa Tuesday, May 16, 2017. (Photo by Jerry L Mennenga©)

Leave a Reply

