Making Decisions while photographing Siouxland, Woodbury County

8 Jul

Many times while out photographing a scene whether in the country or a small community, I sometimes struggle with how I want to frame the image I see and if I want to shoot it “full frame” or use the square crop that my Fuji mirrorless cameras allow me. For some subjects the square crop just works better in my opinion. Many times I feel strongly enough that I only shoot the scene one way or another. But other times I may shoot it both ways. I try to cut down on the number of images I have to edit but some days when I am indecisive, I spend more time in front of the computer rather than out in nature.

Jerry Mennenga

Sioux City, Iowa

Clouds form as a change in weather takes place in rural Woodbury County, Iowa Saturday, June 24, 2017. (photo by Jerry L Mennenga©)

Clouds form as a change in weather takes place in rural Woodbury County, Iowa Saturday, June 24, 2017. (photo by Jerry L Mennenga©)

3 Responses to “Making Decisions while photographing Siouxland, Woodbury County”

  1. Becky July 8, 2017 at 8:37 am #

    What a glorious panorama we’re given each day.

  2. Washe Koda July 8, 2017 at 4:17 pm #

    Thank-You for sharing jerrymennenga, lostinsiouxland 😉

  3. jerrymennenga July 9, 2017 at 8:20 pm #

    Washe, You are very welcome.

Leave a Reply

